A FIRST FOR ME!!!

13 02 2008

Here I am, simultaneously whipping my brain into two new realms of operation, concurrent processing of thought and a reasonably coherent translation of the said thoughts to words on a post. To say the very least, this is a new experience to me and am very unsure what to expect out of this whole experience. In fact, I am not even aware what probably has motivated me to write a post now, given the fact that I have the least amount of time to devote to sensible thought processing and a subsequent translation thereof. Nonetheless, I am here on the web with substantial trepidation and excitement in equal measure and I realize it is not such a bad thing after all to get someone else to see something/anything through your lens into the world.

Over the last couple of weeks, I have been following rather closely the politics of the migrant against native in Mumbai, India. It is easily one of the most blatantly myopic view of the scenario I have encountered in a while. For all its political ramifications, I would perversely seek a scientific explanation for a theme thats pretty much repeating itself on every single piece of inhabited land on this planet(OK!!we can discount Anatartica). I just wonder if there is a Darwinian under current to the way we humans are evolving. Is survival going to be achieved out of blatant seclusion of a set of humans from another. As we evolve, by progressive segregation are we moving forward or back in civilization? I just wonder, can we survive as a race through seclusion? A few hundred years of scientific evidence tells us otherwise(across the animal kingdom). No wonder the most ignorant and hence, susceptible sections of our society are the only ones who seem to be getting carried away by such rhetoric to banish people from a place based on their alien geographic origin. It is just plain sad that, this pattern is being observed in more places than one wishes to acknowledge. Having said that, I seriously wish this trend dies a rapid death, else I ask God or whoever maybe the higher power to allow me to witness the gradual decline and eventual extinction of this sect of humans who purport native protectionism. In any case, God/the higher power in her infinite wisdom is not going to afford me that bit of sadistic pleasure. Heck, so be it:)


Actions

Information

17 responses

14 02 2008
Nihal

Too many big words!!

14 02 2008
entangledquanta

Next one in English,Nihal..promise:)

14 02 2008
Shruthi

Phew!!!!! 😀

14 02 2008
MN

Her? Nice! 🙂

14 02 2008
Deepak

Did you, like, write the dialogs for the architect in ‘Matrix’? 🙂 I ran a spell check, grammar check and sanity check on both the text, and my brain, before I figured out what you said. 🙂
On a serious note, excellent job for a newbie. Keep it coming.

Deepak

14 02 2008
Bhargav

Dude, English please !!!! Something for lesser mortals.. 🙂

14 02 2008
Chaya

Here we come and here we go…that was pretty quick!

14 02 2008
Anurag Garg

Very Well Written..No wonder you got such a amazing scores in GRE… 🙂

14 02 2008
Bijoy

Hi Bro….Its feels like I have gone through half the dictionary…but rather a good beginning;)

14 02 2008
Gautham Jayaram

Great Start buddy!! Keep the wagon moving.

14 02 2008
Rahul Ramaswamy

Excellent, best i have read in a while

14 02 2008
Srinivas Prasad

Le chappar…KISS(Keep it simple and stupid) man…:)..and i don’t want to read a blog on “Road to Reality”..:D

14 02 2008
Athreya

made awesome reading varun…was jus talking to a tamil guy, who lives in Mumbai!!!and he had a similar story to tell…plain coincidence or a wide prevalence…i aint too sure..
awesome first post dude…

15 02 2008
Arjun Prasad

nice start buddy, keep it going…

17 02 2008
AJ

annaaa…engleesh bittaku…swalpa
Kannada nalli helu maga! 😉 I’m sending this
from my iPhone btw… 😉

17 02 2008
DP

Maga kalduhode….i have already given GRE….so it wont help me much to read if u rite this way..:)

18 02 2008
Biki

nice start man … a very serious one too !!! shall keep an eye out for ur future posts …

Leave a comment